Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Cool Edit Pro Question?  (Read 1664 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Styx Cover Band

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 478
  • Gender: Male
  • AKG C1000s>AT CP8201>JB3
    • Bills Trading List
Cool Edit Pro Question?
« on: January 17, 2003, 11:42:34 PM »
How do you insert track breaks in the most recent version of Cool Edit Pro?

-Bill
www.geocities.com/billsbootlegs
-Bill
When you start a cover band who says Styx?

They say ostrich has less fat, but you eat more of it

Offline d swing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 840
  • Gender: Male
Re:Cool Edit Pro Question?
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2003, 02:40:30 PM »
I can't answer your question but why do you want to use CEP to track something?  Why not just use cdwave??  If it's 24 bit stuff, I could help you out in Soundforge...

Offline hippies

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 830
  • Gender: Male
  • "What we all need is a left hand monkey wrench."
Re:Cool Edit Pro Question?
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2003, 08:50:45 PM »
or Wavelab for tracking 24 bit.  just drop track markers and 'save'.
not sure if CEP cuts on sector boundaries?  

also, sector boundaries are only a 16 bit issue.  dosn't matter at all in  

[size=8]24 Bit[/size]
land.   :)

Offline d swing

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 840
  • Gender: Male
Re:Cool Edit Pro Question?
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2003, 10:05:43 PM »
I think we're over doing the scorlling text stuff

Offline hippies

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 830
  • Gender: Male
  • "What we all need is a left hand monkey wrench."
Re:Cool Edit Pro Question?
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2003, 11:29:11 PM »
i think you're right.  last one, i promise... :'(
« Last Edit: January 19, 2003, 11:27:49 PM by hippies »

Offline RRobar

  • Mac Design Geek
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 5198
  • Gender: Male
  • "It's allgood ....brah!"
    • Headway Graphixx
Re:Cool Edit Pro Question?
« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2003, 09:45:28 PM »
Cool Edit Pro will break on proper sector boundries but it takes some math and some time to set up. I never being very good with math use cool Edit Pro to record with and break tracks in CDWave. It's way to easy to use and it's always right every time.
Need Graphic Design Work? Goto http://www.headwaygraphixx.com

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.178 seconds with 29 queries.
© 2002-2018 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF