Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Newbie questions about Nomad Jukebox 3  (Read 3295 times)

Offline sogr8ful

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • So many roads to ease my soul...
Newbie questions about Nomad Jukebox 3
« on: November 25, 2003, 09:11:18 AM »
Hey...

I'm looking into getting one - I would mainly be using it for patching as I am new to taping (I would eventually get my own mics, preamp, etc.)  OK, so here are what are sure to be newbiesque questions about the NJB3:

+ Will the quality of my computer's soundcard effect the music when I transfer from JB3 to my harddrive?

+ I would be patching (to start with), do you know what cables I would need to patch into a DAT?

+ What kind of batteries does it use?  Are they regargeable?  How long will the batteries last (whole show, set, etc.)?  

+ Is audio quality lossless from DAT > JB3?  JB3 > hardrive?

+ Any other accessories I might need or want?

+ Any other info I might find helpful?

Thanks in advance for any response.

Offline jb3newbie

• Taperssection Regular
  • Oktava MK012 > (soon to be) W-Mod UA-5 > JB3
Re:Newbie questions about Nomad Jukebox 3
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2003, 11:01:50 AM »
Im pretty much a newbie too but I can answer a few of your questions.

+ What kind of batteries does it use?  Are they regargeable?  How long will the batteries last (whole show, set, etc.)?  

It uses a proprietary(sp) battery.  I it can run for 3 hrs off of one...you can buy another for around 30 bucks and then it can run about 6 hrs fully charged.  They are rechargable just use the wall adaptor that comes with the JB3.  

Well I could only answer one.  But dont worry there are tons of people here that can help...also do a little searching throughout this site tons of resources.  
Ubber is a cool sounding word

localtaper@taperssection.com

Offline twatts (pants are so over-rated...)

• <://PHiSH//><
  • Trade Count: (16)
  • Needs to get out more...