Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Ozone Elements free thru 6/5  (Read 306 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline checht

  • Trade Count: (5)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 352
  • Gender: Male
  • Old and in the Way
Ozone Elements free thru 6/5
« on: May 26, 2020, 01:07:10 PM »
https://splice.com/plugins/38774457-ozone-9-elements-vst-au-by-izotope

Ozone Elements delivers essential mastering tools in one affordable package. Balance your audio in stereo with an improved Imager, featuring a new “Stereoize” mode that can bring transparent width and depth to narrow mixes. Quickly create a custom preset with Master Assistant, which listens to your audio and makes suggestions for loudness and tone. Work faster with improved plug-in performance, smoother metering, and resizable windows that let you see more of your sound without taking up your CPU.
Schoeps MK41s > nbob KCY >
Naiant PFA 60v > Sound Devices MP-6  or  Naiant IPA > Roland R-07

Offline nassau73

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 103
Re: Ozone Elements free thru 6/5
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2020, 10:38:37 PM »
Thanks for this info. I have RX7 Standard as well as Ozone Elements 8 licensed. I'm still waiting to hear from Izotope if this can be a free upgrade from Elements 8 to 9.

At any rate, I have found that Elements 8 has been a very good addition to RX7 Standard.

The graphing in the equalizer is a huge upgrade. Plus the ability to adjust channel levels is another help.

I've also found the various presets are a nice starting point to help adjust what you are trying to achieve. If nothing else, give a trial a try to see what you can play with.


Offline voltronic

  • Trade Count: (33)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3056
Re: Ozone Elements free thru 6/5
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2020, 01:13:08 PM »
Not sure where the other topic on this went which I replied to but...

Ozone (standard) is always on my master bus in Reaper, as I usually use the Maximizer with minimal settings to deal with random IM distortion and/or raise the levels of very quiet sections a bit.  On occasion I have used the EQ, I have found it to be excellent. 

Everyone should grab this!  Elements has the most-used things for concert recording included.


Regarding RX: I strongly advise getting the Standard version there, and NOT Elements, mainly because of Spectral Denoise and Spectral Repair.  Those are the two most useful modules for concert tapers, IMHO.
DPA 4061 | Line Audio CM3 | Naiant X-Q | AT 853
Naiant PFAs | Shure FP24
Zoom F6 | Sony PCM-M10

Team Line Audio
Quote
I am hitting my head against the walls, but the walls are giving way.    ///    If a composer could say what he had to say in words he would not bother trying to say it in music.
- Gustav Mahler

Offline Ben Turnbull

  • Don't ask me about Audacity...
  • Trade Count: (16)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 9396
  • Gender: Male
  • A Clark Nova ate my lunch... Don't ask, just pee
Re: Ozone Elements free thru 6/5
« Reply #3 on: Today at 02:26:22 PM »
It looks like they pealed off from this the free "Ozone Imager" bits that I use.

None the less, I downloaded it and let it install. Now, as with other VSTs, I'm having trouble getting the editor to find it.  ???
« Last Edit: Today at 02:50:13 PM by Ben Turnbull »
Not seeing any shows now (thanks Covid)... None at The Fine Line.
-My name is Ben, and I'm an AQhaulic ranting hysterically in my dotage ...
Read "Toward the End of Time" by Updike to know my name sake.
Official Archivist for Jazz Central Studios, MinniMN
DPA4021/SKM140/NakCM1k/AT4051a/ADK A51s/Countryman B3/ATes943/SPc4(och)/S'lux s502... >
TinyBox OT> PCM-M10/DR-680/R4/T+mod UA5 needs attention

Offline checht

  • Trade Count: (5)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 352
  • Gender: Male
  • Old and in the Way
Re: Ozone Elements free thru 6/5
« Reply #4 on: Today at 03:32:21 PM »
Hmm, the version I downloaded for the Mac has the imager in it.

In Audacity, I searched for new effect, found Izotope Ozone 9, enabled it, and it shows up in the effects list.
Schoeps MK41s > nbob KCY >
Naiant PFA 60v > Sound Devices MP-6  or  Naiant IPA > Roland R-07

Offline if_then_else

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 367
Re: Ozone Elements free thru 6/5
« Reply #5 on: Today at 03:49:37 PM »
It looks like they pealed off from this the free "Ozone Imager" bits that I use.

None the less, I downloaded it and let it install. Now, as with other VSTs, I'm having trouble getting the editor to find it.  ???

You might have to (re-)scan your VST folders, if your DAW won't do it automatically.

Screenshots of the Reaper and Samplitude dialog screens attached:
 

Offline Ben Turnbull

  • Don't ask me about Audacity...
  • Trade Count: (16)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 9396
  • Gender: Male
  • A Clark Nova ate my lunch... Don't ask, just pee
Re: Ozone Elements free thru 6/5
« Reply #6 on: Today at 05:24:48 PM »
Rescanned, reloaded rebooted... nada
Not seeing any shows now (thanks Covid)... None at The Fine Line.
-My name is Ben, and I'm an AQhaulic ranting hysterically in my dotage ...
Read "Toward the End of Time" by Updike to know my name sake.
Official Archivist for Jazz Central Studios, MinniMN
DPA4021/SKM140/NakCM1k/AT4051a/ADK A51s/Countryman B3/ATes943/SPc4(och)/S'lux s502... >
TinyBox OT> PCM-M10/DR-680/R4/T+mod UA5 needs attention

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.042 seconds with 49 queries.
© 2002-2020 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF