Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Stealth tips - how to stealth?  (Read 5812 times)

Offline PG1Tapes

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Stealth tips - how to stealth?
« on: December 14, 2010, 01:44:18 PM »
Okay, so I'm a taping newbie.  And I've never really stealthed before.  I'm getting some equipment soon to build a rig (CA11s>CA-UBB>Sony PCM-M10).  I was wondering how I would stealth this into a venue. 

Thanks, PG1Tapes!

Offline faninor

• Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Member
Re: Stealth tips - how to stealth?
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2010, 02:20:54 PM »
Mail them to me and I'll meet you inside the venue.

Or check here: http://taperssection.com/index.php?topic=141347.0

Offline twatts (pants are so over-rated...)

• <://PHiSH//><
  • Trade Count: (16)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • Lego made a Mini-Fig of me!
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2010, 02:34:44 PM »
Everything you need to know to be the Master at Stealth:

http://tinyurl.com/597yzz

Terry
***Do you have PHISH, VIDA BLUE, JAZZ MANDOLIN PROJECT or any other Phish related DATs/Tapes/MDs that need to be transferred???  I can do them for you!!!***

I will return your DATs/Tapes/MDs.  I'll also provide Master FLAC files via DropBox.  PM me for details.

Sony PCM R500 > SPDIF > Tascam HD-P2
Nakamichi DR-3 > (Oade Advanced Concert Mod) Tascam HD-P2
Sony MDS-JE510 > Hosa ODL-276 > Tascam HD-P2

Offline achalsey

• Trade Count: (29)
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2010, 02:54:26 PM »
might want to start with "step 2"   8)

Offline fmaderjr

• Trade Count: (16)
  • Taperssection All-Star
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2010, 05:56:29 PM »
People here are very sensitive about publicizing their stealth techniques where people who want to stop stealthers could read them, which is why the replies have not been helpful.

What is generally done here is to ask if anyone could send you a PM with suggestions.