Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Discwelder questions  (Read 2345 times)

Offline Electric Cowgirl

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection All-Star
Discwelder questions
« on: May 27, 2005, 02:00:04 AM »
I'm just getting started on the DVD-A thing and I have a few questions. :P

I transfered some 24/96 stuff from my laptop to my desktop and burned a DVD+R using discwelder bronze.  I selected 2 untracked sets, and set it to burn gapless using this DVD recorder- http://www.de.nec.de/productdetail.php/id/1213

Now I have a disc with several types files on the DVD, none of these are .wav files. ???  I'm trying to play this back over my PC, but can't get any of the files to open.  What is wrong with this picture??? 

Thanks!
AKG480->w-UA5->fujitsu lifebook

Offline the yokel

• Taperssection Regular
Re: Discwelder questions
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2005, 03:21:57 AM »
Simply put, you need the right software.  The only app. i know of that is capable of dvd-a playback is Intervideo's WinDVD v.6. You can download the demo here: http://www.intervideo.com/jsp/WinDVD_Download.jsp .  It's only good for 5 minutes of playback @ a time though.   

Offline Electric Cowgirl

• Taperssection All-Star
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2005, 05:46:13 PM »
OK so people that are using DW succesfully-  what type of files do you see on your DVD after you burn it?  So far noone I know can play this dvd I made.  Any and all info is appreciated ;D
AKG480->w-UA5->fujitsu lifebook

Offline Craig T

• Trade Count: (10)
  • Needs to get out more...
    • LMA
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2005, 05:55:56 PM »
I've never had any problems with the DVD-A's I burn with DW Bronze.  Remember, these are in DVD-A format, so the player must be DVD-A compatible (there's typically a DVD-Audio logo on the front somewhere, or check the manual).  If looking for a new inexpensive player, check out the Pioneer DV588A.
Schoeps cmc6/4v / Beyer mc950 / Line Audio CM3, OM1 / ADK A51 / Church Audio CA-14