Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Have recordings, now how do I track and convert???  (Read 3359 times)

Offline mikesalvo

• Trade Count: (51)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • get your Avett on!!!
Have recordings, now how do I track and convert???
« on: January 12, 2007, 02:52:55 PM »
hey there ya'll,

so, I am relatively new to aping. I used to run a minidisc, but only used the recodings to listen to personally. Never converted them. So I have 2 questions, and I know these have been asked probably many times, but I am desperately seeking help...

question 1: I have purchased a Zoom H4 recorder. It hasnt come yet, but I was wonderign what software I will need to easily and quickly upload, track out, and possibly do some minor equalization adjustments.

and

question 2: I have a .wav file i need to divide into seperate tracks. It is a complete show, just not tracked up, I assume it will require the same program as question 1.

I know these are such rookie questions, I'm really lookin for some help here. Also, if anyone would feel comfortable talking about this via phone, i would GRATELY appreciate it. I have many questions and am looking to get good at this! Thanks ya'll!!!
AKG se300b (ck/91, ck/93) > Busman T-Mod R-4

Offline mikesalvo

• Trade Count: (51)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • get your Avett on!!!
Please help me track and convert recordings =0)
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2007, 02:56:40 PM »
 ;D ;D ;D

hey there ya'll,

so, I am relatively new to aping. I used to run a minidisc, but only used the recodings to listen to personally. Never converted them. So I have 2 questions, and I know these have been asked probably many times, but I am desperately seeking help...

question 1: I have purchased a Zoom H4 recorder. It hasnt come yet, but I was wonderign what software I will need to easily and quickly upload, track out, and possibly do some minor equalization adjustments.

and