Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: New to taping. Help please  (Read 5509 times)

Offline phriq

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
New to taping. Help please
« on: February 26, 2007, 07:09:27 PM »
Hey everyone. I am new to taping but want to start getting into it as a hobby. i have been a trader at tapetrader.com for a while and now want to start recording my own shows. I have a mini binaural stereo dual point stealth mics i got a www.soundprofessionals.com allong with a 9v mini battery module with bass roll off options. i recorded my first show last night (goo goo dolls and augustana) using that setup and a sony minidisc recorder. The sound was ok but the bass was very heavy. i used 160hz bass rolloff. Is there any tips anyone could give me or if you could add me to msn my address is phriq86@hotmail.com. i would love to talk to someone to get some help. also. i want to get a hard drive recorder. what are my options. thanks

stevetoney

Re: New to taping. Help please
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2007, 11:04:59 PM »
Hey everyone. I am new to taping but want to start getting into it as a hobby. i have been a trader at tapetrader.com for a while and now want to start recording my own shows. I have a mini binaural stereo dual point stealth mics i got a www.soundprofessionals.com allong with a 9v mini battery module with bass roll off options. i recorded my first show last night (goo goo dolls and augustana) using that setup and a sony minidisc recorder. The sound was ok but the bass was very heavy. i used 160hz bass rolloff. Is there any tips anyone could give me or if you could add me to msn my address is phriq86@hotmail.com. i would love to talk to someone to get some help. also. i want to get a hard drive recorder. what are my options. thanks